Unreel Charters NC Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0018 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 18 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 18 recommendations
5
18
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
M

Marc

May 21, 2024
Trip taken May 21, 2024

Excellent guide and services. He went out of his way to make sure the trip was fun and enjoyable. Very knowledgeable about the area and target species we fished for. Definitely would recommend and book again. 

imgimgimgimgimg
JW

John W.

April 19, 2023
Trip taken April 19, 2023

Had a good fight with the baby shark that I caught! Thank you Capt. Addison for the new learnings that you taught!

KL

Kip limo

November 10, 2022
Trip taken November 10, 2022

What an adventure we had during our tournament fishing!! It was my first ever fishing period. Capt Addison was simply the best in the way he conducted and carried his service. He thought me how to fish for the first time and I had no challenges moving forward. His understanding of the fishing areas around Hubert led us into some nice areas that gave us a competitive edge. He is the real Captain to work with!!

Read More
KS

Kenneth Smith

September 10, 2022
Trip taken September 10, 2022

Awesome day on the water with Captain Addison of Unreel Charters. Caught some good size drum and sheepshead. Look forward to going again soon.

E

Eli

August 6, 2022
Trip taken August 6, 2022

I had a wonderful day with Captain Addison.   He was incredibly professional and well-informed. Overall, the experience exceeded all of our expectations! Everything about the trip was perfect! We urge you to make a reservation with him. He won't let you down! Without a doubt, we'll book with him again soon!

Read More
AN

Amanda Nadjkovic

July 26, 2022
Trip taken July 26, 2022

Captain Addision went above and beyond to make our fishing trip successful and memorable! He is one of the hardest working guides out there when it comes to providing his clients with opportunities to catch fish. Addision is very knowledgeable about the local area and clearly communicated different fishing techniques for our target species - we learned so much! To top it off, he is incredibly kind and passionate which made our trip even more enjoyable. We will definitely book with Captain Addison again and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to charter a fishing trip in the area!

Read More
imgimgimg
L

Laura

July 10, 2022
Trip taken July 10, 2022

A lot of fun was had by all. caught juvenile fish. discovered some hermit crabs while exploring the island.

J

Jonathan

July 6, 2022
Trip taken July 6, 2022

This is the guy for you if you enjoy fishing. The best charter I've ever been on, without a doubt. Moving forward, I'll only book with Addison. Swansboro's top charter company!

AW

Andrew Webster

May 6, 2022
Trip taken May 6, 2022

What a awesome trip, Capt Addison was very professional and put us on the fish fast. He seamed to know every detail about the area we were fishing telling us where to cast and what to do and he also has a beautiful boat. We will definitely be back again to make more memories with Capt Addison.

Read More
EM

Elizabeth McBroom

April 9, 2022
Trip taken April 9, 2022

Had super fun! Captain Addison took us out for some fishing and island hopping. My husband with the help of Captain Addison caught a nice amount of fish. His boat was extremely clean and overall it was a great day thanks Captain!!!!

Read More
GH

Greg Hoff

March 10, 2022
Trip taken March 10, 2022

Cpt. Addison was great to fish with. His boat setup is very conducive to inshore fishing and he put my friend and I on the speckled trout & redfish. Will definitely charter him again and would recommend choosing Cpt. Addison for your inshore/nearshore adventure

Read More
M

Mitch

January 15, 2022
Trip taken January 15, 2022

Addison is an extremely knowledgeable captain and always works hard as hell to put you on the fish. I had a blast and he had me on several damn good sized Reds. Will be coming back for some trout this winter! Highly recommend!

Read More
DG

David G

December 18, 2021
Trip taken December 18, 2021

Caught some huge fish with Unreel Charters. Addison is a good dude and knows exactly where to go to get the big ones. Thanks again! Had a great time

CD

C.E. Dubb

December 17, 2021
Trip taken December 17, 2021

Capt. is knowledgeable and professional! Put us on some nice reds, drum, and trout. Looking forward to the next time.

KR

Kayla Rodriguez

December 16, 2021
Trip taken December 16, 2021

Captain Addison worked hard to put my fiancé and I on some nice size fish. I’m new to fishing so I appreciated him taking the time to teach me proper casting technique and giving me a ton of helpful tips. He’s very knowledgeable. We will be booking with him again during winter to catch some trout.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Drop your line and stay for a while!

Unreel Charters NC Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Swansboro Fishing Guide guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Neuse River, .